You are here

NUST: Faculties

The National University of Science and Technology (NUST) is a university of Science and Technology with six faculties thus:-

Faculty of Applied Sciences:

Offers eleven fulltime Bachelor of Applied Science Honours Degree programmes and seven Msc degree programmes.

Faculty of the Built Environment:

Offers three four undergraduate Honours Degree Programmes and two Masters Programmes (Master of Architecture and Master of science Degree in Project Management).

Faculty of Commerce:

Has eight Bachelor of Commerce Honours Degree Programmes and four Master of Science Degree Programmes. The Faculty also has a Graduate School of Business that offers three MBA programmes and three Post Graduate Diplomas.

Faculty of Communication and Information Science:

Has five Bachelor of Science Honours Degree Programmes and one Master of Science Degree programme.

Faculty of Industrial Technology:

Offers a five year fulltime Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) Degree in five engineering disciplines. The Faculty also offers a Bachelor of Technical Education Degree.

Faculty of Medicine:

Consists of three divisions. The Faculty offers the Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) Degree Programme over a five year period. The University also has a Technopark, a Centre for Continuing Education and a Directorate responsible for Reseach and Reseach Development. It has also recently established a Centre for Rural Technologies.